Trans-Siberian Orchestra – The Christmas Trilogy (2004) (LOSSLESS & MP3)

Artist:Trans-Siberian Orchestra
Title:The Christmas Trilogy
Year Of Release:2004
Genre:Pop, Rock, Easy Listening, Christmas
Quality:APE (Image+.cue)/MP3 320 kbps
Total Time:03:29:52 min
Total Size:1,25 Gb/481 mb
WebSite:Album Preview

Yesterday, 21:52

In 2004, Trans-Siberian Orchestra finished their "Christmas trilogy" with the massive — some would say ponderous — The Lost Christmas Eve. Wasting none of the holiday season’s precious shopping time, the Christmas Trilogy box set landed two weeks after that album, giving the band’s loyal fan base a set to give — some would say inflict — to their friends. Then again, maybe they’ll just want to hold on to the set since there’s a DVD with appearances by Jewel and Michael Crawford and the lavishly illustrated booklet includes all the lyrics and background stories. You really should dabble in Trans-Siberian’s dramatic, huge world of Christmas music through the eyes of classic rock before laying down the money for the set. If you just need a bit of this 60-piece, the first album is the most inspired, but it’s not enough for most who get hooked. Although the next two albums gave diminishing returns, Trans-Siberian producer/mastermind Paul O’Neill kept pouring his heart into the music and always offered some genuine thrills. Great presentation and a packed DVD make up for a lot of note-spinning on the third disc, and what was a wintry night made for besides curling up with a precious, hope-filled story, no matter how cumbersome?

CD1 – Christmas Eve and Other Stories (1996):
1. An Angel Came Down
2. O’ Come All Ye Faithful/O’ Holy Night (Instrumental)
3. A Star To Follow
4. First Snow (Instrumental)
5. The Silent Nutcracker (Instrumental)
6. A Mad Russian’s Christmas (Instrumental)
7. The Prince Of Peace
8. Christmas Eve/Sarajevo 12/24 (Instrumental)
9. Good King Joy
10. Ornament
11. The First Noel (Instrumental)
12. Old City Bar
13. Promises To Keep
14. This Christmas Day
15. An Angel Returned
16. O’ Holy Night
17. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

CD2 – The Christmas Attic (1998):
1. The Ghosts Of Christmas Eve
2. Boughs Of Holly
3. The World That She Sees
4. The World That He Sees
5. Midnight Christmas Eve
6. The March Of Kings/Hark The Herald Angel
7. The Three Kings And I (What Really Happened)
8. Christmas Canon
9. Joy/Angels We Have Heard On High
10. Find Our Way Home
11. Appalachian Snowfall
12. The Music Box
13. The Snow Came Down
14. Christmas In The Air
15. Dream Child (A Christmas Dream)
16. An Angel’s Share
17. Music Box Blues

CD3 – The Lost Christmas Eve (2004):
1. Faith Noel
2. The Lost Christmas Eve
3. Christmas Dreams
4. Wizards In Winter
5. Remember
6. Anno Domine
7. Christmas Concerto
8. Queen Of The Winter Night
9. Christmas Nights In Blue
10. Christmas Jazz
11. Christmas Jam
12. Siberian Sleigh Ride
13. What Is Christmas?
14. For The Sake Of Our Brother
15. The Wisdom Of Snow
16. Wish Liszt (Toy Shop Madness)
17. Back To Reason (Part II)
18. Christmas Bells, Carousels & Time
19. What Child Is This?
20. O’ Come All Ye Faithful
21. Christmas Canon Rock
22. Different Things
23. Midnight Clear

Premium Trans-Siberian Orchestra – The Christmas Trilogy (2004) (LOSSLESS & MP3) Fast & Anonymous

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Frontier Theme